افضل الوجهات Soho Farmhouse, Oxfordshire, UK
هذه هي الأرض التي تحولت عليها إنجلترا القديمة الخلابة إلى مزيج أنيق من المباني الريفية والمُجدّدة، والتي تحيط بها بحيرتين هادئتين، جاهزةٌ لتقدّم لكِ لحظات لا تُنسى من المتعة على متن الزوارق بعد الظهيرة أو إطلالات على غروب الشمس الرائع الذي سيلهمكِ على الإبداع.

يقع فندق Soho Farmhouse، المخصص للأعضاء فقط في منطقة Oxfordshire الريفية بديعة الجمال، على بُعد 90 دقيقة فقط من لندن. وهو يجسد الشعور المجتمعي الرائع للشبكة العالمية للأندية التي تؤدي مهمّتها على أكمل وجه: توفير ملاذٍ مريحٍ ودافئٍ لأعضائها يشعرهم وكأنهم في بيوتهم حتى لو كانوا بعيداً. هذه هي الأرض التي تحولت عليها إنجلترا القديمة الخلابة إلى مزيج أنيق من المباني الريفية والمُجدّدة، والتي تحيط بها بحيرتين هادئتين، جاهزة لتقدّم لكِ لحظات لا تنسى من المتعة على متن الزوارق بعد الظهيرة أو إطلالات على غروب الشمس الرائع الذي سيلهمكِ على الإبداع..

الإقامة – The Farmhouse  

بالحديث عن المباني، هنالك الكثير لتختاري منه – الأكواخ المقابلة للبحيرة، أو خيم التخييم الفاخرة – ولكن المكان المفضّل بالنسبة لنا (وهو الأكبر حجماً أيضاً) هو بيت المزرعة الأصلي. إنه ملاذٌ شاعري مكوّن من 7 غرف نوم يوفّر خصوصية مثالية لما يصل إلى 14 شخصاً. تقع المزرعة في حديقة خاصة مزروعة بالخزامى، وديكورات مميزّة مع أحواض الاستحمام ذات الأقدام التي تشبه المخالب، وعوارض مكشوفة وجدران داخلية من الطوب والعريشة المغطّاة بنبات الوستارية والكراسي الطويلة على العشب للاستلقاء تحت الشمس. إن الرفاهية العالية التي تصاحب هذه الخصوصية لا تقف في طريق النقل، حيث تتوفر ثلاث سيارات كهربائية من طراز BMW i3 في خدمة النزلاء لتسهيل النقل بين المنزل وMain Barns.

الطعام – Sunday Brunch

في Main Barn، يكون الإفطار المتأخر يوم الأحد بمثابة مأدبة حقيقية، تجدين فيها كلّ ما لذّ وطاب، من عجينة الأفوكادو إلى البيض المسلوق والفلفل الحار المجفف، والسلمون المدّخن والمحضر في المزرعة، بالإضافة إلى البطاطا وردية اللون والكريمة الطازجة من الفجل. أضيفي إلى كل هذه الأطباق الشّهية كوكتيل مزيناً بمنتجات موسمية مقطوفة مباشرة من حديقةFarmhouse . ولأننا أحببنا كلّ الأطباق التي تذوّقنا هناك، حضرنا دروساً في الطهي من تقديم كبار الطهاة المعروفين في Cookhouse.

الاسترخاء – Cowshed Spa وBoathouse

بعد الإفطار المتأخر وضجته، يمكنكِ قضاء بعض الوقت في الاسترخاء والحصول على العلاجات في منتجع Cowshed Spa. هذا المنتجع ملاذٌ حقيقي في واحدة من البحيرات، حيث يمكنكِ الاستمتاع بغرفة البخار والساونا وغرفة الجليد والحمامات الساخنة. سيجعلكِ المقشر المصنوع من ملح البحر وزيت الفلفل الأسود تطيرين بحواسّكِ إلى عالم من الاسترخاء والهدوء. يمكنكِ بعد ذلك أن تدللي جسمكٍ بمساج رائع، ثم اختتامه بقناعEvening Primrose لكامل الجسم. ستكون هذه التجربة فرصة مثالية لتنسي نفسكِ أمام بركة سباحة لا متناهية بطول 25 متر، والتي تطل على إحدى البحيرات. ولا بد أن ننوه إلى أن المسبح، الذي يضم أيضاً مساحة داخلية، يتم تسخينه على درجة حرارة 30 درجة على مدار السنة.

الأنشطة – Electric Barn Cinema

بعد الاستمتاع بالمنتجع ووجبة عشاء شهيّة، يحين الوقت للذهاب إلى السينما. نعتقد أنه لو كان في قصر Downtown Abbey مسرحاً للسينما فسيبدو تماماً كهذا: كراسي فخمة بذراعين وأرائك باللون الأحمر الفاخر، مما يجعلها مثالية لقضاء أمسية في Farmhouse. يكاد هذا المكان لفخامته يجعلكِ ترغبين في ارتداء أفضل ما لديكِ من ملابس. وتُعد بطانيات الكشمير وتجربة عرض فيلم Streetcar Named Desire، التي صممها مدير السينما في الشركة، مكملاً مثالياً للعروض التي يقدمها مطعم الوجبات الخفيفة مثل الجبن المصنوع يدوياً وشطائر الهوت دوج أو المقبلات الإيطالية والمشروبات المختلفة.

التنقّل – بأسلوب راقي

إن التجول في Great Tew Estate سابقاً سهلٌ من خلال الخيارات الكثيرة المتوفرة في Soho: حيث يمكن للضيوف ركوب الخيل والعربات أو الذهاب في جولة في توك توك كهربائي أو استخدام دراجة Foffa Farmhouse المخصصة. وقد كانت هذه الأخيرة المفضّلة لدينا، لأنها ستجعلكِ تشعرين وكأنكِ طفلة في مخيم صيفي تعانق الرياح شعرها وأنتِ تقودينها بين الحقول والبحيرات.

"استبدلي الكعب العالي بأحذية المزرعة المقدّمة لكِ."
separator

Escapes Soho Farmhouse, Oxfordshire, UK
This the ground upon which old, picturesque England is transformed into a chic mix of purpose-built and refurbished country buildings, surrounded by two calming lakes, ready to offer moments forged by afternoon boating or creativity-boosting sunsets.

Set in the idyllic pastoral countryside of Oxfordshire, just 90 minutes from London, the members-only Soho Farmhouse embodies the cool, communal feel of the global network of clubs doing exactly as their mission intended: creating a comfortable home away from home for their members. This the ground upon which old, picturesque England is transformed into a chic mix of purpose-built and refurbished country buildings, surrounded by two calming lakes, ready to offer moments forged by afternoon boating or creativity-boosting sunsets.

 

STAY – THE FARMHOUSE

Speaking of buildings, there are plenty of options to choose from—lakefront cabins, luxury camping tents—but our favorite (and the largest) is the original farmhouse, an idyllic 7-bedroom escape complete with privacy perfect for up to 14 people. Set in its own lavender-lined garden, the farmhouse is quintessential with claw foot tubs, exposed beams, brick interior walls, a wisteria-covered trellis and sun loungers on the lawn. The luxury of this privacy however, doesn’t stand in the way of transportation as three electric BMW i3 cars are at the guests’ service to ease the transportation between the house and the Main Barns.

DINE – SUNDAY BRUNCH

In the Main Barn, Sunday brunch is a feat of a feast with everything from avocado sourdough, poached eggs and dried chilli to farm smoked salmon with pink fir potatoes and horseradish crème fraiche. Top it off with a cocktail garnished with seasonal items straight from the Farmhouse garden, like the Eastern Standard: vodka, lime, cucumber and mint. Because we loved what we tasted, we attended cookery and cocktail lessons at the Cookhouse, which were run by notable guest chefs.

RELAX – COWSHED SPA AND BOATHOUSE

Wind down from brunch with a treatment at the Cowshed Spa. It’s an island sanctuary in one of the lakes with a steam room, sauna, ice room and hot tubs. The scrub that uses sea salt dipped in peppermint oil sent our senses into sublimity, while our body was relaxing into a massage, finished off with the full-body Evening Primrose mask. It’s the perfect opportunity to lose yourself along the horizon line of the 25-meter outdoor infinity pool looking into one of the lakes.The pool, which also has indoor space, is heated to 30 degrees year-round.

ENJOY – ELECTRIC BARN CINEMA

Once you’ve dried off and dined, it’s time to turn in but not to bed—to the cinema. If Downtown Abbey had a movie theatre it would look like this—red velvet covered wing-backed chairs and day beds, perfect for an evening in at the Farmhouse. It almost makes you want to put on your Sunday best. Cashmere blankets and a showing of A Streetcar Named Desire—an experience designed by the companies very own Director of Cinema—are the perfect complement to the snack bar’s offerings like artisan cheese and antipasti or chili dogs and a martini.

GET AROUND – IN STYLE

Getting around the former Great Tew Estate is made easy by Soho’s myriad of options: guests can ride on a horse and cart, catch a lift on an electric tuk-tuk or use a bespoke Foffa Farmhouse bicycle. We preferred the latter; it made us feel like a kid at summer camp again, riding free through fields and past lakes with the wind in our hair.

"Ditch high heels for farm-appropriate provided wellies."

Subscribe

Hey there, Let us know if we should put you on the list. Leave your email and we’ll get back to you when we have something special to share.
No spam, we promise.